Email article Save article

Stop your recording from being deleted

Your PVR’s default setting is to keep recordings until the space is needed. When there is no room to record a new show, the oldest recorded show is deleted to free-up space for new recordings.

To prevent a recording from being deleted when the PVR’s disc is full:

  1. Press the RECORDED TV button on the FibreOP TV remote. A list of recordings appears.

    recording
  2. Use the arrow buttons on the remote to scroll to the show you want to hold onto.

    recording program info
  3. Press the OK button on the remote. The Program info screen appears.

    recording program info
  4. Use the down-arrow button on the remote to scroll to Keep until.

  5. Use the down-arrow button on the remote to scroll to scroll to I erase.

  6. Press the OK button on the remote to complete this update.